Noninvasive Nonpharmacological Treatment for Chronic Pain:
A Systematic Review Update
(April 16, 2020).

Andrea C. Skelly, Ph.D., M.P.H., Roger Chou, M.D., Joseph R. Dettori, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.P.T.,
Judith A. Turner, Ph.D., et al.

Rockville (MD): Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (US); 2020 (Apr)

This section was compiled by Frank M. Painter, D.C.
Send all comments or additions to:

Technical Expert Panel

In designing the study questions and methodology at the outset of this report, the EPC consulted several technical and content experts. Broad expertise and perspectives were sought. Divergent and conflicted opinions are common and perceived as healthy scientific discourse that results in a thoughtful, relevant systematic review. Therefore, in the end, study questions, design, methodologic approaches, and/or conclusions do not necessarily represent the views of individual technical and content experts.

Technical Experts must disclose any financial conflicts of interest greater than $5,000 and any other relevant business or professional conflicts of interest. Because of their unique clinical or content expertise, individuals with potential conflicts may be retained. The TOO and the EPC work to balance, manage, or mitigate any potential conflicts of interest identified.

The list of Technical Experts who provided input to this report follows:

Kelli Allen, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Medicine
Division of Rheumatology, Allergy, and Immunology
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Chapel Hill, NC
Center of Innovation to Accelerate Discovery and Practice Transformation
Durham VA Health Care System
Durham, NC

Frank Andrasik, Ph.D., FAHS
Distinguished Professor and Chair
Department of Psychology
University of Memphis
Memphis, TN

Daniel Cherkin, Ph.D.
Emeritus Senior Scientific Investigator
Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute
Seattle, WA

Julie Fritz, Ph.D., P.T.*
Department of Physical Therapy and Athletic Training
University of Utah, College of Health
Salt Lake City, UT

Linda Porter, Ph.D.
Office of Pain Policy
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
Bethesda, MD

Neil Segal, M.D.
Medical Director, Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation
Director, Clinical Research
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
University of Kansas Medical Center
Kansas City, KS

David Tauben, M.D., FACP
Chief, Division of Pain Medicine
University of Washington
Seattle, WA*


* = Provided input on Draft Report

Return to:   Noninvasive Nonpharmacological Treatment (2020)

                       © 19952022 ~ The Chiropractic Resource Organization ~ All Rights Reserved