Joseph C. Keating, Jr., Ph.D.

530 UNIVERSITY AVENUE #1 2/17/92 Los GATOS CA 95030 USA 2/17/92 (408) 395-3605 Presidents of the	
Los Angeles College of Chiropractic	
October 18, 1911	Charles A. Cale, D.C., N.D. charters the LACC, is president and majority stockholder
1913	A.W. Richardson, D.C. claims to have become president of the LACC when he bought the Cales' business assets; however, the Cales never surrender their corporate charter for the LACC
April 2, 1917	Charles A. Cale, N.D., D.C., Ph.C. (D.O.?) re-activates LACC corporate charter by paying small franchise tax penalty; Charles A. Cale is president of the LACC
1923	Linnie A. Cale, D.C., D.O., N.D. becomes president of LACC
June, 1924	Charles H. Wood, D.C., N.D. becomes owner and president of the LACC
circa 1929	Wilma Churchill, D.C., N.D. becomes owner of the LACC, continues as Secretary of the College; former husband Charles H. Wood, D.C., N.D. continues as president until at least 1945
August 21, 1945	Charles H. Wood, D.C., N.D. is president of the LACC; Wilma Churchill is secretary and owner
1946	unknown president of LACC (perhaps still CH Wood?)
May 8, 1947	Charles Von Walden, D.C. is (Acting?) president of the LACC; Wilma Churchill is secretary and owner; College is sold on this date to non-profit corporation,California Chiropractic Educational Foundation (CCEF); LACC becomes non-profit subsidiary of CCEF
1947?-1948?	J Ralph John, D.C. is president of the LACC; some confusion in this period between president of the college vs. president of the CCEF Board of Trustees vs. chairman of the LACC Board of Regents
July, 1949	Ralph J Martin, D.C., Ph.C., N.D. is "school president" of the LACC
1952 ?	Sidney W. Milbank, D.C., formerly chairman of the CCEF Board of Trustees (?) and/or president of the LACC Board of Regents (?) becomes president of the College
unknown	Robert Hastings, D.C. serves as LACC president ?? (according to Haynes GH. <i>Chirogram</i> 1974[June]; 41[6]: 9)
1963?-1972?	Vierling Kersey, Ped.D. becomes president of LACC; in 1973 Kersey becomes president of LACC Board of Regents?
March, 1974	George H. Haynes, M.S., D.C., N.D. becomes president of the LACC
June, 1974	George H. Haynes, M.S., D.C., N.D. is president of the LACC; Vierling Kersey, Ped.D. is president of the Board of Trustees of California Chiropractic Colleges, Inc. (formerly CCEF); Ralph J. Martin, D.C., N.D. is president of the LACC Board of Regents

JoJoseph C. Keating, Jr., Ph.D. (408) 395-3605

1976? A. Earl Homewood, D.C., N.D., LL.B. serves briefly as LACC president?? (see Rehm, 1980); George H. Haynes, M.S., D.C., N.D. becomes "President Emeritus"
1976 W. Heath Quigley, D.C., M.A. becomes LACC president
February 1, 1980 E. Maylon Drake, Ed.D. becomes LACC president
1991 Matthew Givrad, Ph.D. shakes the LACC to its foundations!

National Institute of Chiropractic Research

- To: Reed B. Phillips, D.C., Ph.D., D.A.C.B.R., President (FAX: 310-947-7863) Marie Oliva, Registrar Joseph Laurin, Ph.D., Director of Admissions & Institutional Advancement
- From: Joe Keating, Ph.D. (Home Phone & FAX: 408-395-3605; Palmer/West: 408-983-4000; FAX: 408-983-4017)
- Date: February 18, 1992
- Re: Presidents of the LACC

Here's the best I've been able to do on short notice; hope this helps. Please note question marks in text, which indicate areas of uncertainty.

Congratulations to the new President of the LACC!!!